India Against Corruption

Register

India Against Corruption > INDIA AGAINST CORRUPTION > Starters > Members Forum > Member Intros
New Topics

I am Dr. T. Charles John Bhaskar

Hello Friends, Probably we are all here together for the same purpose. I am no great person you might be .....

08-04-2012

: Aug 2012
: Chennai
:
: 5 | 0.00 Per Day
Thumbs up I am Dr. T. Charles John Bhaskar

Hello Friends,

Probably we are all here together for the same purpose. I am no great person you might be familiar with but a great patriot for sure. I am an independent Scientist and Managing Director of a company called "Geomarine Biotechnologies (P) Ltd". I am also a social activist who had been doing lot of services in small way. I was the first person to challenge "witchcraft" in a local TV called Star Vijay TV and challenged anyone who can do anything to me through witchcraft for Rs.1 lakh. The person who challenged me could do nothing even after the challenge period of 48 days which was brought about nicely in the program "Neeya Naana" a reality show. This program was followed by another where I challenged believers of luck. Many in Tamil Nadu know about me due to this program. I am also a motivational speaker motivating youngsters in Science & Technology and Entrepreneurship so that they can do something for the development of Science & Technology, especially in biotech and also contribute for the growth of our country.

Our company has won an Entrepreneurship Award for the year 2010 being instituted by Swdeshi Jagran Manch, Chennai chapter. I am also an innovator with about 50 products to my credit and was the first to invent and commercialize "probiotics in Aquaculture in india" being developed indigenously.