India Against Corruption

Register

India Against Corruption > INDIA AGAINST CORRUPTION > DISCUSSIONS > REPORT CORRUPTION

India Against Corruption

I am a software engineer, work for reputed software MNC in Mumbai. Today on 10 Jan 2014 it was a .....

01-11-2014

: Jan 2014
: Kalyan
: 42
:
: 1 | 0.00 Per Day
India Against Corruption

I am a software engineer, work for reputed software MNC in Mumbai. Today on 10 Jan 2014 it was a pleasant good day when I left for office as I was planning for weekend off. But it turned out worst day of my life honestly. On Private lane that connects to the LBS road near Kanjurmarg Railway Station (Mumbai) I took my bike from paid parking and found a traffic police man was hiding behind the auto. He stopped me and asked for my driving license and then took out Challan book. I gave him my driving license asked him nicely Sir I am getting late what happened why did you stopped me. What’s my fault?
He said you didn’t wear helmet and I replied him that I am going to the same lane to take money from ATM that’s why I didn’t wear my helmet, and as per law you can’t charge me under private roads. While arguing the auto rickshaw drivers also stood with me saying this is wrong you cannot catch people on private road. Then as he had my driving license, He was started walking away from the crowd. By that time another Police man in uniform came and he was his friend and they took me to the Parkside police station, Vikroli.