India Against Corruption

Register

India Against Corruption > ANTIRESERVATION FORUM > DISCUSSIONS on Reservation > Opinion

My Views Against Reservation in India

hi there, Well I'm born indian in Sc/St caste ,although I'm totally against any kind of discrimination on basis of .....

11-04-2009

: Nov 2009
: 38
:
: 2 | 0.00 Per Day

hi there, Well I'm born indian in Sc/St caste ,although I'm totally against any kind of discrimination on basis of color,caste,race,religion etc'; But the reservation on bases of caste system in which majority of Sc/St are underprivileged & still treated with contempt does feel justifiable to some extent. Let me tell a very brief about myself: i never tried to gain advantage using the quotas systems as in our constitution ,i completed my matric with 90+ marks & did my diploma with over all 36 rank in jet,i hold a btech degree with 80+ marks & there i didn't used the "quota"(not from an IIT though). everything was running fine in class ,until someday some known to me & my friend told him about my "Jati". everything changed in my college life from next day. Your so called "elite" class people started ignoring me,some who were my best friends in my class even didn't want to share there food with me although earlier they liked my mom's food very much. You can't even imagine the feeling that i felt.It does so hurt ,I love my country so much & will be first one to die if ever demanded. Although I'm not against forward class people,but some of "you" are so extremists.

I congratulate poonam for the research she has done on caste system ,but i ask her follwing questions:

1. how do u propose to lift up The SC/ST people,if you don't even bother to touch them??
2. Do u have any proposal to efface the still prevalent hatred in people of elite class about the scheduled class people??
3. Did u ever know how does it feel to live a life like Sc/St class,where u are not judged by you character but rather the class you belong to??